Generally, I’m pretty satisfied with your typical fried egg with a runny yolk or scrambled egg with some greens and sausage. But every once in a while I look for something to switch it up a little in my egg game, and these curry scrambled eggs turned out to be just the thing to turn the same old eggs into an exciting new dish with an exotic flavor kick.

I didn’t do anything too fancy for these, just switched out the normal sausage for some leftover chicken, mixed in some onions, mushrooms and greens with some curry powder. Voila! A new way of eating eggs that I hadn’t ever thought of before that totally blew me away. It’s a unique flavor for breakfast (or lunch or dinner if you are like me). Erica was a little skeptical at first when I started making these, but she came around after tasting them for the first time.

I never thought that curry scrambled eggs would be something I ever tried, let alone something I now crave every once in a while. The flavor profile of this dish is unique and appealing; don’t be afraid to try something new, and give it a shot! If you try out these curry scrambled eggs, let us know what you think by leaving a comment below. Also, take a picture and tag it on Instagram @realsimplegood so we can check it out!  

Curry Scrambled Eggs  Paleo  Whole30   Keto  - 66Curry Scrambled Eggs  Paleo  Whole30   Keto  - 80Curry Scrambled Eggs  Paleo  Whole30   Keto  - 21