Here’s why the shears are one of my favorite kitchen tools!

Why Wüsthof Kitchen Shears Are the Best

Kitchen shears are different than regular household scissors in a couple of key aspects. First, they’re designed to be more heavy duty, so can handle tougher tasks, like cutting through chicken bones. They also come apart for cleaning and drying, which is important for food safety and so the blades don’t rust. Wüsthof’s shears make quick work of so many cooking tasks. In many cases, the shears are superior to even my sharpest knife. It’s also a pretty safe way to work, which is why shears were one of the first sharp tools I ever let my kids use in the kitchen. I store my shears alongside my paring, bread, and chef’s knives so they’re within easy reach of both sink and cutting board.

10 Ways to Use Wüsthof Kitchen Shears

Here are 10 ways I use my Wüsthof kitchen shears. If you have clever ways to use kitchen shears, feel free to share in the comments section below!